Skip to content

LO 006 – Discover the Beauty of Life

February 23, 2009

jhu-flickr-logo2I submitted this for Ad This Feb 16 Challenge. The ad inspiration for this challenge inspired me to create this layout as the overall of the advertisement gave me a vintage feel. I input what is required (the hand made embellishment and embossing) and input some distress papers, lace, ribbons and charms to complete the vintage look of my LO. As for the handmade embellishment, I used some wire to shape up the string of beads and place the beaded flower over a hand sewn lace flower. I added dry embossed butterflies to my LO to match the flower I have there.

And I think I will submit this to SOL Lacey Layout Challenge. I followed through the Word & Challenge of the Week.

What can be said is said. Let’s allow the pictures say what they have got to say.

(Pardon. I handwritten the sub-title in GOLD which can be hardly seen in the above photo. The reason for using the color is that “the Beauty of Life” is precious and to me gold can interpret that.)

Journaling:

Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams. – Ashley Smith

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 10:10 am

    beautiful layout!! love the lacey embellies! thanks for playing along this week!

  2. February 23, 2009 10:23 am

    Another stunning LO. Love the lace!

  3. February 23, 2009 1:11 pm

    So beautiful!! Love all the little touches and the curled edges!! Thanks for playing along with us!

    xo
    Lisa

  4. February 23, 2009 10:02 pm

    Fabulous lo! I really like how you used the lace. Thanks for playing along!

  5. Pat permalink
    February 24, 2009 2:57 am

    This is stunninG!!! I love it.

  6. February 24, 2009 10:56 am

    Thank you Everyone for your compliments. (:

Leave a Reply

