Skip to content

Lace, Glorious Lace

February 20, 2009

I stumbled upon a new challenge when I was “hopping” around the links in my blog yesterday. The Art Is Found (TAIF) is now into this elegant lovely item, “Lace”. As mentioned in my previous post, I am in love with lace and would create something from it. So I thought, “Why not try it out and at the same time acheive my goal.”. And VIOLA! 🙂

I grabbed an notebook that has been laying around my tray for a good few months and wrap it up with left over pattern papers. I perfect the joining of 2 pattern papers with sticker ribbon.

Sweet Colours that I love!

Lace, oh lovely~!

Lace, oh lovely~!

Hand-sew the lace into flower and played around with some beads and a button.

Lace Flower as Promised

Lace Flower as Promised

White lace, Pink beads, Green Button

White lace, Pink beads, Green Button

And the lace strap! I *hearts* the purple.

More Lace

More Lace

Attached some Velcro for the closure…

How it closes...

How it closes...

A peek inside: it is still brand new empty notebook!

Brand New Notebook with Brand New Look!

Brand New Notebook with Brand New Look!

Lace is a wonderful and amazing supply to work with. 😀

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 4:27 am

    your notebook really looks great

Leave a Reply

