Skip to content

Year 2009 – Week 04

January 29, 2009

Hello hello…

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL!

It has been a busy week for me as I was rushing for the SOL Challenge and also coping with all the visitation during the local 2 days Lunar New Year public holidays.

Here are some happenings over week 03:

1. I record all my scrap work in a Paperchase square-grid notebook in sketch format and jot down simple details of my work. 😎

2. I never work exactly what I planned to work on. It’ll look totally different.:roll:

3. This little fella became my fave on 22 Jan 2009.

Name: Oscar

Species: Scups Owl

Age: Baby

Found: Pasir Ris, Singapore (22 Jan 09)

Homed: Jurong Bird Park, Singapore (22 Jan 09)

Remarks: Rearing of Owl not allowed in Singapore.

Oh… how I miss the little fella… Oscar is just too cute! 😆

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 10:45 pm

    Cool… we work the same way… i have a scrap idea book where I do my sketches and ideas….. and when i start doing, it kind of look slightly different cos I add as I go with the flow….

  2. Janet Hu permalink*
    February 2, 2009 10:52 am

    Haha! Mine goes totally different! When I work on it and only to realise that my idea doesn’t fit…….. =P

Leave a Reply

